Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Nowadays, transnational travel has become ever so affordable for people, creating a boom in the global tourism industry. Along with other benefits, however, this phenomenon has prompted concerns about whether this trend will enable people to learn about different cultures or promote hostility between the locals and foreigners. It is the author’s view that, despite the sparkling minor tension, the upsurge in global journey could bring people of different backgrounds closer. Contracting to some people’s worry, tourists very often welcomed by the local inhabitants. The locals know that visiting foreigners often bring much money to spend during their stay which will greatly benefit the nation’s economy. Thus, being nice and friendly to foreign visitors would be appropriate and increase the likelihood of their future returns. Many tourist destinations are well-known because of their welcoming attitudes such as Thailand, Singapore, and Iceland. The second notion that supports this argument is rooted in the fact that people of different regions have now got to know each other better. The mutual understanding of dissimilar countries which was achieved by better communication and more affordable travel has reduced the hostile atmosphere between nations that used to be enemies. For instance, the Arabians who once considered Americans as their foes have now built a concrete relation with them in many fields. According to the above analysis, one should never take transnational travel as a hindrance to global cooperation. Alternatively, it should be viewed as a facilitating factor that strengthens relationships among nations.