Increasing travels between countries enable people to learn different cultures or to increase tension between people from different countries?

Every country in the world has a history that has been created by people. According to the civilization and culture, it can be attractive to other people of the nations. So, visiting these countries is significant for people who create tours for more acquaintance with the culture. According to the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO), the number of tourists visiting other countries is growing by 30% each year. However, the contrast of cultures between different countries can have advantages and disadvantages. If the tourism industry develops with planning, it will have positive effects. Increasing employment and an economic boom are one of the most important reasons for the tourism industry. It allows indigenous peoples of the countries to present their rich customs, traditions, lifestyles, and cultures to the world. Moreover, the high number of tourists in the country increases the international relations of the tourist country, which boosts trade and cultural communication. On the other hand, inappropriate tourism development can increase tensions between people from different countries. Most of the time, tourists are indifferent or unaware of the national beliefs and cultural habits of a country, such as the type of clothing, customs, or food of the local people, which is one of the main challenges of the tourism industry. Besides, the annual arrival of large numbers of tourists and their overcrowding in one place can cause serious damage to the historical monuments and the environment. Eventually, given the many benefits and enjoyments that a trip can have, having information and awareness of the culture and rules of countries will reduce problems. ''The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page''. (St. Augustine)