Government investment in arts such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest that money in public services instead.

Up to the point, the above given statement is absolutely true. Nowadays, we could see the government is contributing lots of money on theatres. The job of the government is to provide service to the people service, for which we have elected them. Instead, they are pairing up with the commercial and business people and investing more money in their fields. Government has the responsibility of taking care of the people who are working in the government sectors as well. Because most of the old age people are serving in government more than 35 years. Moreover, the people who have more service in the government are not getting their pensions and GD on time. The main reason for this is government is least bothered about this and they are uttermost interested in increasing their wealth. On the other hand, not only government but the people who are working under government are also corrupted and they are looting from the poor people instead of helping them. We could see lots people who are facing difficulties in getting their income from higher authorities for many months. Politicians are bound up with business people and investing public money. In my opinion, government should involve and help people who are not reaching their needs which they supposed to get. In some villages there are no proper hospitals and proper schools, they are not getting any help from the officials. I hope at least now government realizes and start helping people and making their needs reached to them.