Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.

Traffic and pollution have been being two major concerns worldwide lately. Several solutions have been proposed to deal with these problems, improving the price of petrol for example. However, whether or not it is effective is debatable. Yet, I personally agree with proposing a more expensive price of petrol to reduce traffic and pollution based on demanding point of view. To begin with, a classic economic theory clearly argues that the higher the price, the lower the demanding of a product and reversely. By increasing the price of petrol, more people may be more aware of using the vehicle considerably since they need to pay more to fill the tank. This idea can lead to a systematic approach to reducing traffic and air problem through declining possibilities of people to buy fuel needed to run their vehicle and this may result in reducing the number of transportation tool subsequently. For instance, Whitehorse city has imposed the expensive price of fuel and gas which influences the number of vehicles operating and as a result, it comes up as the cleanest air city of the world. Meanwhile, the other way to overcome traffic and pollution is by optimising public transportation. A good system of public vehicles accomplished by better infrastructure may be delightful to everyone and can attract individuals to use public transportation more often than their own vehicles. This idea certainly can minimise the amount of traffic and pollution as well. Mass rapid train in China and Japan, for example, sophisticated transport and well-managed train schedule have successfully brought up these countries in lessening traffic problem. All in all, a wide range of solutions is available to help cope with traffic and pollution problem. Improving fuel price and public transportations are true as proposed solutions.