Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Many governments have innitiated to reduce vehicle volumes on the road by rising the price of petrol that this idea in addition will result a reduction in air pollution. This is one of great measurements, but one way is not enough to decrease the traffic influx and pollution. It is commonly known that people have vehicle ownerships are those with sufficient income, therefore adding more price to fuel or petrol, will merely bring little effect to them. Spending more money on petrol than taking public transport probably is still more benefitting for them as they will not waste their time in awaiting public transport to take them to work. This idea, rising the petrol price, at the end will not matter much to people with vehicles. However, it is advisable for the government to fix the public transport besides solely charging more pricetag to petrol fuel. Fixing the public transport can come in form of the facilities inside them. Facilities can be comfortable seats on board, air conditioning improvement, spacious standing spots for passengers. In addition to these, a scheduling system is crucial, as in rush hours as one second is significant for people to be at work on time; the arrival and frequency of public transport are critical. People will consider using public transport and leave their car at home if they see more benefits in many ways than driving their private cars to work. Hence, the government should contemplate not only rising petrol price, but also fixing public transport issues. In conclusion, it is more important to prepare the public transport for people to use then along with it, the increment of petrol price can be applied. Thus, traffic congestion is possible to be reduced because fewer private cars on the road as people take on public transport to work and do their other activities.