Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures doyou think might be effective?

The most effective way to solve traffic and pollution problems is raising the price of petrol. This essay disagrees with that expensive petrol is the best way to solve these problems because we should combine many solutions, especially development in good public transport. When petrol is expensive, many people try to find the new energy for the vehicle, but commuters still use the private car in everyday life that makes the traffic and pollution problems also appear. Expensive petrol cannot make people reduce using a private car. Terrible traffic in Bangkok, for instance, every morning and evening a lot of people have to spend many hours on the road whether petrol price increase or not. Many people in Bangkok feel it convenient when they use their own car more than get low-quality public transport services, even if petrol is expensive. Effective public transport can solve traffic and pollution problems by reducing the number of cars using. Usually, people like to travel in an easier way and arrival on time. If in the city have enough train stations and many buses, most people will turn to use public transport and private cars will not necessarily. For example, Singapore is the country where have many railways from a city centre to other residential areas with a lot of interchange stations in their train system, and also have many bus routes in the whole areas. These public transport can reduce the traffic problem and pollutions in their city. In conclusion, the petrol price is not the only cause of traffic and pollution problems so increasing its price is not the best solution. In my opinion, these problems should solve by developing public transport systems and using many solutions together.