Increases in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is a widespread saying that an ever-increasing pace of consumer goods manufactured will lead to more adverse effects on our natural world. There are several reasons obviously cause this severe dilemma, and solutions could certainly be taken to tackle it immediately. This alarming issue could be contributed by some following factors. First and foremost, the increase in the production of buyer products would trigger the natural resource depletion. Specifically, the more people produce user goods, the more natural resources are used during the manufacturing process, leading to the ecological imbalance. Deforestation is an evident example to satisfy the high demand of space for factories and plants, which can cause a host of serious complication for human beings like climate change and desertification. Another important factor is that more industrial waste is discharged directly from manufacturing factories into the environment. Consequently, this can lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the planet in the future. In terms of solutions, it is believed that both individuals and governments should join hands to mitigate the obstacle. At the level of individuals, each person should attempt to reduce their unnecessary consumption and change their throw-away behaviour. As a result, the decline in the demand of purchaser products will be the premise of slowing down the environmental degradation. Besides, national authorities should implement policies which force manufacturing factories adopt waste treatment systems and energy-saving equipment. Such these effective systems would clean industrial sewage before dumping it into the environment, or even recycle the waste for the next production. In conclusion, our planet is severely impacted by the increase in the production of customer goods. To address this issue, individuals and governments could certainly put effort to change the consumption behaviour as well as force the companies take responsibility for the impact they have on the environment.