Increase of the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is argued that higher petrol price is the best methods to prevent developing traffic and environmental pollution. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement, and this essay will give various ways which can improve these problems. The expenditure of petroleum going upwards does not bring lots of benefits for people and the environment, due to several reasons. Firstly, increasing fossil fuel prices are not good the way because this solution would happen social disagreements. For instance, raising petrol costs affects financial families. Secondly, if the expends of petrol increases, the costs of shipment products also will rise. Obviously, goods usually are transported by cars; therefore, it uses the largest amount of fossil fuel. To illustrate, citizens have to buy food such as meat, vegetable with higher the costs of petroleum than because of increasing petrol price. There are various measures can solve growing transportation status and the environmental problems instead of rising the costs of petrol. To begin with, the government plays a vital role in protecting the environment and reducing private vehicles. For example, the administration should encourage inhabitant use public transportation as bus, electrical car and bicycle. Finally, media campaigns also are one effective way to solve traffic growth and the environmental pollution. For instance, these campaigns contain a great deal of useful information which help people to see the importance of using public transport and protecting the environment. In conclusion, higher petroleum expenditures bring some disadvantages such as affecting financial and making the expend of goods also increase. Besides, the government and media campaigns are effective the ways to encourage people protect the environmental pollution and decrease developing traffic rather than rising fossil fuel costs.