181. In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is believed that the daily lives of mankind have become more stressful these days. There are various reasons that have caused the situation, and the following essay will discuss in details regarding the causes and some of the ways to address the issue. It is true that the daily routines of people's lives are becoming more stressful nowadays, especially for those who live in big cities, such as in New York, Singapore or Jakarta. One of the factors that have caused the stress is the work pressure. Due to the globalisation and the free trade zone, business competition is getting tougher these days and it has increased the workload of many employees. Besides that, density and traffic have also contributed to the problem as well. Many people have to commute to work at the earliest time of the day and come home late at night to avoid traffic. As a consequence, many of these people are exhausted, frustrated and burn out with their daily lives. There are several things that governments could do to solve the issue. Firstly, as the world economic develop, governments should strictly monitor and review at employers' treatment to their labours. Governments must ensure that companies have been employing their labours at the proportionate working hours to reduce the stress level and to avoid any fatal work accidents. Secondly, governments should also expand their long-term development plan, by developing new areas. By expanding new areas, it is hoped that some of the city people will move to new areas, and it will reduce the density and traffic issues which have caused stress. Thirdly, governments should also add more public facilities, such as playgrounds, parks and sports fields for their residents. It is a fact that doing some recreational and sports activities could reduce the stress level. In conclusion, many experts believe that the day to day lives of people have become more stressful. There are some factors which have caused the problems such as the tight business competition, density and traffic problems. However, there are some steps that governments could do to reduce the stress level, and some of them would be by monitoring the companies, expanding new areas and provide more recreational facilities for the public.