Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans.

It is a fact that every individual spend his/her free time differently, as a group of people choose to spend their leisure time without any plan at all, while others prefer to spend it with agenda and schedule. Planned or unplanned leisure activities have their own positive sides but I prefer to have a planned free time activities and the following essay will discuss them in details. To begin with, some people prefer to spend their leisure activities freely, without any schedules. They believe that free time activities should be totally different from their daily activities, whereas they are full of routine activities, tight deadlines and busy schedules. They believe that leisure time should be spent in doing anything they like doing that time, and they could do it as long as they like. For example, some people prefer sunbath activity at the beach during holiday periods, and they prefer to do it without any time limit. They will end their sunbathing activities after they are satisfied. For a number of reasons, another group of people believe that free time activities would be more effective and efficient if they plan it. Firstly, by doing some preparation, they already have the agenda for the day on what to do, what to see and how will they travel to those places, therefore they could visit more attractive and unique places during their holiday time.   Secondly, a planned holiday would definitely save more budgets. People who planned their holiday time could book airline tickets and accommodations from an earlier period.   As a result, they get cheaper prices for aeroplane tickets and the hotel's room rate as well. In conclusion, it is a fact that some people prefer to plan their holiday or leisure time, while others choose not to plan it. Each side has its own advantages, but I personally choose to have a planned holiday time, as I could see more attractive places during that time and save more money.