In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

It is true that science and technology, nowadays, have benefitted the whole world in all aspects. Although science and technology have a greater impact in our lives, the role of artists is unforgettable, and they contribute a lot in our lives. There are many things that artists can tell us about life that science and technology failed to.   To commence with, communication between people in every nation which is the language that they speak with each other, in fact, is a branch of art, this gives people the sense of humanity, and this perhaps the only difference between human beings and animals. Furthermore, creative people can boost us emotionally and change our feelings. For example, lots of  Beethoven's fans listen to his music pieces because they feel relieved and motivated, so music controls our emotions and translates our feelings. Another field in which we learn from art is related to culture and history.   Many states show their history through a piece of painting  or the way that people dance and wear, for the majority of people this is the sort of entertainment too, there are people who travel around the globe to visit historical places and art galleries. By contrast, this is not the case when science and technology are considered as they all about practical and physical aspect and do not contribute in our lives emotionally and socially. To conclude, there is no denying the fact that science and technology have great value in our life. However, artists can teach people about many aspects of their life that the former cannot.