In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

Rising inflation has forced couples to work to meet with the increasing costs. Some believe that children will be benefited from the extra earnings while others think they may feel neglected when their parents are away. In my opinion, added income generated would definitely aid their offspring for securing their future. The main factor why some people argue that children would be in advantage if both parents earn is to provide a secured future. To explain it further, every parents aims to give their children the best education and a better life. To achieve this aim, they opt to work and toil hard ensuring that their childrens future get shielded. To exemplify, according to a recent article in Times of India, a large number of couples in India considers employing themselves to safeguard their childrens time ahead. Hence, I feel that it is important for parents to do job for sheltering their broods coming time. At the same time, the reason why others believe that children may feel depressed is due to introversion. To elaborate more, some children shows hesitation to mingle with others and discover themselves struggling in a group. It is difficult for such children to make friends so they rely on parents for interaction. If they notice the absence of both parents, the chances of getting their mental health affected become high. For instance, according to a survey report by the University of Mumbai, it is found that the negative emotional outcomes in children are significantly associated with parental absence. Therefore, it is imperative for parents to prevent their wards from any emotional disorder. To conclude, though some people consider working of both parents is not useful for children, according to my perspective, the parents should be career oriented as it would be helpful in protecting their young ones future.