In the world of internet, people write on internet about a product’s reviews and opinions about a service. Is it a good thing or bad thing.

The trend of people sharing their opinions towards various products and services on the website is being increasingly witnessed these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the reason why I believe it is largely a positive development even though there are a few minor drawbacks associated with it. There are numerous reasons why this trend is beneficial for us and the prominent one is that it enables consumers to have a better and comprehensive understanding of the product or service that they will pay for as reading feedbacks from others can help us to know if it can satisfy our needs then make the right decision. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 85% of people tend to read the reviews on the internet before they purchase anything so they can avoid traps and scams. As a result, more and more people are writing their own opinions on the website. However, some oppose this notion and says that our society could be adversely affected by this tendency without proper guidance from the government because some people may post some partial and biased comments for some personal reasons. Take myself for example, I work in the hospitality industry and I have met many people who threatened us to give us a disparage review if they can’t get a refund or discount. Therefore, it could also have some negative impacts to the public. To sum up, writing reviews on the internet has become a hot topic of discussion these days. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that the advantages of this trend are superior.