In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Overseas learning is recognized by many multinational companies. On account of this, many international universities have opened their doors for foreign students, compared to completing studies in their home country earlier. Is this change a boon or a loss? This essay will attempt to objectively examine all significant components in detail. Objectivity being of the essence, the following words will weigh one side of the issue against the other. In my opinion, education abroad is a golden chance for students to enhance their career. On the other hand, most people have a different outlook on this development. The following two paragraphs will delve effectively into both aspects. First, getting a foreign education will increase job opportunities for these pupils globally. Second, many universities abroad have advanced techniques of training students. Once these techniques are mastered, the students can return and serve their country. To substantiate the above, my neighbour completed his medical education from London university and returned to India to serve in a government hospital. However, few people believe that schooling abroad might spoil their child with western culture and they could also get settled abroad. Next, learning in foreign college requires a huge amount of investment and everyone cannot afford an education loan. To corroborate what has just been stated, my friend went to a distant land for studying, but after completing his degree, he didn’t land up with a well paid job and still struggling to pay off his loan. In light of the above, positives like overseas job opportunities are evident. Contrarily, threats to parents, that their children would move from homeland permanently command equal consideration. Bringing this essay to a close, there are two sides to any situation.