In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and

The opportunity to study abroad is becoming popular for most youth today. It is beneficial for enhancing academic skills while on the other hand it is way for more expensive. Studying abroad is a perfect opportunity to enhance one' s academic skills. Some countries who accept foreign students offer a variety of courses. These courses are linked to different kinds of skills training as part of the program. In addition, most universities offers on-the-job training during the semester. Foreign students have the privilege to access different literatures to assist them in research papers. The United Kingdom accepts foreign students from different parts of the world and offers a wide range of courses. On the other hand, studying abroad is expensive. There are things to be considered when studying abroad. Student must be able to meet the universities standard with regard to accepting foreign students. Universities put into consideration the previous academic record of the student and must meet all the guidelines. Immigration authorities will carefully scrutinize the financial capabilities of the student to support his studies and living expenses while living abroad. The cost of the enrollment is much expensive and international students have to pay more compare to the local students. Some Filipinos have showed interest in studying abroad but because of the important aspects such as the financial matters. Some of them were not able to pursue their plans to study abroad. I therefore conclude that studying abroad is a great opportunity but at the same time a very challenging endeavor.