In the past shopping was a routine domestic task Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby

Whether or not should museums charge for admission has become a hot topic of discussion in recent years. Although museums couldn’t attract more people to visit them if they are not free of charge, it can avoid some serious maintenance issues due to lack of money. I believe that the positive points of charging for admission surpass the negative aspects. The crucial benefical factor of selling tickets to the public is that it is an efficient way to gain funds for the museum and funds are essential to the museum. A good illustration of this is that it has been found by a research 75% of museums in this country often struggle with various facility and maintenance challenges because of insufficient funds, so if people purchase tickets when they visit museums, it can provide stable and sufficient money for them to upgrade their facilities and environment which are significant to improve customer’s satisfaction. Additionally, it enables them to hire more experts to look after their valuable exhibits. As can be seen, those advantages have a profound impact on the future of museums. However, every coin has two sides. The main challenge of this is that some people may choose to skip museums if they are not free as they believe museums are boring and not worth to visit. For example, an investigation carried out by the University of Auckland shows 80% of travelers won’t pay to visit a museum. In addition, some families won’t pay to visit museums because they are trying to cut down expenses. As a result, museums won’t attract more visitors in this way. To sum up, there’s controversy whether or not admission should be charged. While charging money can bring some challenges for the museum, this can also open the additional advantages in the future. I am incline to believe that the overall benefits of charging admission are superior.