In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Purchasing products has changed compared to the last century. Buying different items was a part of indigenous mission in the daily pattern. In the current time, myriads of individuals consider it as a pastime. I totally believe that this is a negative attitude because this has led to have a materialistic community, and decrease the financial resources of people. This is will be further explained in the following lines. To begin with, This newly introduced trait creates a throw-away-culture. Citizens buy products only to get the latest version for them, or aiming to have a better life because many advertisements have shown that if they posse this item, they will be happier. For instance, the latest governmental reports in the USA have shown that many Americans throw away their old electronic devices because they get outdated, not because they do not work efficiently. This demonstrates the malignant effect of buying continuously on community. Moreover, this recent implemented characteristic has led to minimize the amount of money which is saved. Many parents spend their income in shopping, and do not save enough money for their critical needs. For instance, in Egypt, many Egyptian guardians say that they could not afford schools’ fees, despite the fact that they had wasted a fortune in order to buy clothes. This manifests the disadvantage of having such as this bad habit, and to spend money recklessly. In conclusion, I completely perceive that this is a disadvantageous routine. This is because it creates a consumerist society, and creates tons of debts for its followers.