In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regards it as hobby.

Shopping has always been one of the most eminent part of everyday life, whether is it a small town or a big city, whether be it the grocery which is required on a daily basis or fashion clothing to flaunt one's richness or style; people have to go out and buy. However, with the cognitive reformation and modernisation, it has shifted as a necessity to hobby for many humans. This trend has become more popular amongst the people in the big cities like New York and Paris, where anyone can find a real elite class of people in myriad, who are more concerned about their status in the society and won't mind spending thousands to millions to maintain it. This culture gives birth to several opportunist to cast their niche and exploit enormous financial advantages. For example, simple tailoring in the past has now been replaced by a high grade of panache in the fashion industry and thus so many extravagant brands have originated in recent times. Perhaps, many believe that this changing temperament of the people has uplifted their living standard. Further, none of us Homo Sapiens can turn a blind eye on the blatant fact that social media has added fuel to this fire. Having said that, I meant, the crime has increased all over the globe due to this race as many young and poor teenagers get inflicted by this hobby if the rich and take ways where they can earn easy money to cope up with their fake needs. Finally, I believe that shopping is a good hobby and gives people an opportunity to explore and improvise in standards of livelihood. It may also help people to be updated and walk shoulder to shoulder with growing world. However, it should always be done for one's satisfaction and interest only and shouldn't be a business of a show-off because it may hurt the feelings of the people who can't afford.