Earlier, people wore cloths which were related to their culture but now people people wear the same type of cloths all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

The globalization has had a predominant impact on the people’s lives; especially for their attires. In the past, the people were used to wear their conventional cloths influenced by their culture; while in globalized village, the diversity in costumes has been faded. Such enhancement in fashion is beneficial to the mankind and the supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the most lucrative side of the common types of cloths is that the discrimination among the people based on cast, religion, colour, wealth and nationality has been faded. Such revolutionary practice plays a vital role to build harmony in the society, which is the most essential element for the sustainable development. For instance, in the eighteenth century the dress code of a layman was decided based on the social taboo and religion, which was the clear violation of the human right. Thus, by wearing similar attire all over the world, the people are representing the global culture of the developed society. Moreover, the similar dressing sense of the people make them more comfortable with each other. The traveller in abroad could interact with the native people with an ease, if they have some common factor between them such as an attire, then they feel quite familiar with the situations. For example, the tourist in India can easily indulge with the local people due to common attire. Although people wear their traditional clothes in festivals and marriage ceremony, for their own rigorous and social beliefs. Thus, the culture can be preserved with the development of the society by avoiding radical practices in routine life. In conclusion, the advancement in the human being has changed the dressing sense of an individual dramatically. This change in fashion is a first step towards the bonding between the people and the social equality. The society is not only benefited due this practice, but also the future generations will have fruitful results.