In the past, people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

It is argued by some individuals that subjects like mathematics and philosophy have to be made optional instead of compulsory since some children find them tough. The essay will explain why mathematics and philosophy must not be made optional; followed by a reasoned conclusion. Mathematics is a subject, which is avoided by many students and some people support the idea to make it electable. Nevertheless, every kid needs to learn the basic of mathematics and the benefits of this subject cannot be neglected. Those students who do not learn mathematics during their school days, they suffer a lot while calculating basic things. Therefore, mentors need to use a tailored approach to teach these abilities to the children in a way that such subjects do not look hard. A research conducted by a professor of a prominent university said that maths is not merely a subject but it is a workout for developing brains. Philosophy teaches about moral values, reason, mind, and language. It not only stimulates critical thinking skills in children, but also improves their communication abilities, which are conducive for every child. Thus, educators need to teach their subject in an engaging method so everyone can get the concepts easily. For example, if a student does not learn important skills like critical thinking during their formative years, it would be a great loss of a child who is in his developing stage. In conclusion, even though there is no doubt that many students find mathematics and philosophy quite hard to study, the pertinence of these subjects cannot be overlooked because both the subjects play a vital role in the growth of child’s cognitive abilities.