In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, the internet has proven to be profoundly popular for storing data. However, despite its expenses and cybercrime, I still believe the benefits of storing information outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, I concede that the cost of access to the internet is incredibly high for keeping information as compared to the books. Due to this, all people are not able to get access to the internet facility. As a result, they tend to prefer saving knowledge of the books which are cheaper to buy. Furthermore, there is a risk of cybercrime owing to the internet. For example, generally, if any, data has been saved or shared on social media account, there can be every likelihood to be hacked by cyber-criminals. Consequently, data which is personal could be misused or sold, whereas, there are no such issues in the books. However, the aforementioned drawbacks are the real concern, as saving knowledge on the internet has numerous benefits over the books. Firstly, the advent of technology has made it possible for the whole world to access the internet anywhere and at any time regardless of places and time. Besides this, due to the cutting-edge technology, flight passengers can use social media platforms through the internet while travelling in the air, which was even intricate to imagine until the mid-19th century. Moreover, easily accessible is another positive of saving data on the internet which is not possible in the books. Nowadays, there is the availability of prolific applications. For instance, if X student wants to know the best engineering in Canada, the whole list will come up on the screen and he can do the detailed analysis by just a single click on it. In conclusion, although I admit that internet is not accessible to everyone due to its heavy cost and information could be hacked by cyber-criminals, easy access to the internet across the whole world and recorded a number of applications are fundamentally valuable to save information. Therefore, I believe the advantages of storing knowledge on the internet outweigh the disadvantages.