In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In several countries, it is a common idea that big investment need to made for the construction of new railways between cities for very fast trains. Although, it has been believed by others that this amount of money should be invested for improvements in existing public transport. This article includes the discussion between the both views and a reasonable conclusion. Spending large proportion of the national budget on railway sytems by governments to improve construct new railway lines could be a great idea because modern trains which will be running on those tracks are offering a comfortable and fast travel experience to the passengers. With the advert of technologic advancements, it has became much easier to build new trains which are not only capable of reaching high speeds without any danger, but also attaining this with high quality travelling standards such as comfortability and provisions like TV and internet access. For example, fresh railway lines has been contsructed between Istanbul and Ankara in my country and the latest model trains would not have been able to be in service for citizens if those railways had never constructed for the modern trains which are very fast and comfortable. On the other hand, investing on existing public transportation sytems would be a better invesment in terms of saving money and time. Enhancing such systems would cost more less than planning and building a new railway line because the core elements would be already there to build up on, such as satisfaction feedbacks from passengers and routes. Also a short period of time is required for this improvement process because the improvements made will be additions to the existing systems that were already working and the experience gained from those shortens the required time for developing. For instance, the government of Istanbul spent money on the existing bus system and improvements made were significant even though it took a short period of time like 15 days and the small amount of budget as well. To conclude, investing on new railway lines enables the travelling option in modern trains which are comfortable and fast, but governments would be better if they spend their money for improvements in existing public transportation system because of the time and the money saved in the end.