In the past, people ate food that was better for their health than they do today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that our eating habit has undergone a shift during last decade in the hectic city of life that most people lead. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether the food we eat today is healthier than past. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that in spite of technological advancement and hygienic foods, the food we eat today is by far healthy than past time. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework. To commence with, contrast the lives we are leading to those of our ancestors, our living condition and eating habit has undergone a transformation. Not only are our lives dependent on gadgets but also our eating, the food we eat and so forth, are changing at a very swift pace. Generally phrased, vast majorities of people are now eating fast-foods or prepared foods that are not nutritive and salubrious for the body. Not only can these foods affect our lives negatively but also can prevent us from leading a healthy life. As a tangible example, in the past decades, people were more careful and paid attention to their health by eating the vegetable, meaty food, home-made cooked and so on. Because of these eating habits, we are now witnessing that our progenitors were in a good shape. To elucidate more on this issue, in today' s hectic world, vast majorities of individuals especially adults rely on prepared foods, which stopped them to remain healthy. Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that due to human activities and their intervention in technology and agriculture, hardly can people now be well-off from hygienic and healthy crops. If we take a minute to ponder over it, in the past everything including crops and whole agricultural products were produced naturally without chemical substances, water contamination and so forth. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that foods we eat today is by far healthy and nutritive and does not provide an opportunity for families to stay healthy. However, every coin has two sides. Nowadays, because of technological advancement and improved knowledge of agriculture rather than past time, today' s foods are more nourishing and unctuous. In fact, in the past time owing to the paucity of nourishing and healthy meals, people suffered from various diseases that result in their death. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my viewpoint. In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that our progenitors were more cognizant of the food they ate. Indeed, their meals contained nutritive and healthy substances that hardly can we find them in our meals. Agricultural products including crops, vegetable, cereal and so forth, were more salubrious than now and helped people to lead a healthy life owing to the fact that nowadays people think more of their income and revenue, not people' s health.