The food your parents ate growing up is healthier than the food eaten now. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Health is extremely crucial in every individual' s life. Being healthy depends on many factors, among which is healthy food to keep humans free from various diseases. Food that we consume in the present days and food that our parents ate in earlier days have a huge difference. As far as I am concerned I agree with the notion that our parents ate healthier food than us. This position is based on three main reasons that will be analyzed in the following passages. To begin with, most of the foods that our parents consumed are organic and not chemically treated. Due to advances in food marketing, huge competition exists among those food companies, therefore, it is very common to find chemically injected vegetables and fruits in supermarkets those days. Since these are much cheaper and easily accessible. On the other hand, most vegetables and fruits in the past days during our parents were all organic and pure which are much healthier and also cost-effective, unlike present days. For instance, when my parents visited for the first time in New York, they were shocked by the size of apples, and also because of its radiant bright waxy red color. Soon we bought those apples home and to my shock, my parents could feel the weird bitter taste in those apples soon I explained the reasons may be because of chemicals. Secondly, canned and processed foods are available everywhere and those are even cheaper than normal raw ingredients. despite its unhealthiness, people these days prefer to eat those as they are easy and take lesser time to prepare. Such harmful canned and processed foods are not mundane in older days. Furthermore, during the older days, fast food restaurants and vendors were not so common as it is now. Present days, fast food stalls are found at every corner of the street and most of today' s generations are more tempted to eat fast food rather than cooking meals at home. My life is a compelling example of this. I rarely cook food at home. I eat burgers or pizzas for lunch every day at my workplace. I have noticed certain weight gain ever since I have started eating from outside. This example demonstrates how unhealthy food is readily available at our doorsteps and due to this, our health is deteriorating at a greater frequency. Consequently, foods that or parents ate were much healthier. In summation, I am of the opinion that our parents ate healthier food because of more availability of organic and pure foods, lesser canned and processed foods in market and also because of lesser fast-food restaurants and vendors.