in the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. with this opinion?

Nowadays, the development of technology for education has changed traditional methods of teaching in schools. Many people think that students no more need to be present at lectures, due to the development of technology. In my opinion, technology in education has both benefits and disadvantages. On the one hand, technology dominates over convenience and diversity. An outstanding advantage of online learning is you can join a class to study anywhere and anytime. It is suitable for people who have difficulty in arranging time and finding places to study. Students can study via computers or smart phones connected to the internet. In online classes, you can choose any lessons you are interested in to study first. Besides, students can do the tests online instead of writing by hand On the other hand, teachers can stimulate student's interest and keep them focused on studying. If students wonder about the lessons, teachers have ability to answer your questions clearly than internet can do. Moreover, attending lectures can create an environment for students to communicate with others. Students not only learn academic subjects, but also learn social skills from teachers and friends. Besides, schools must spend a lot of money on investing modern learning facilities such as computers, projectors… Both attending lectures and online lectures have their own advantages. I believe that it will be better if these methods combined properly, the quality of education will be higher.