In order to study at universities students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all of the students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

It is true that fees for higher education is expensive and not affordable for everyone. So according to some university should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, I agree that university education ought to be free for everyone as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society. A good reason to abolish the university fee is that it gives people whether they are rich or poor equal rights. At present, students from a poor background are prevented from entering the university because they are unable to pay the bills. This excludes a large proportion of society and is discriminatory which can be avoided by getting rid of tuition fee. Another point to consider is that having no fees at university means that students will no longer have to work at the same time as studying to pay the tuition costs. For instance, around three quarters of all students in the UK must work either full time or part time to pay their fees. Free higher education should, therefore, produce better results as students will be able to get immersed in their studies exclusively. Finally, free university education will benefit the society in the long run. It will open up higher education to a wider section of the population. This will result in increasing the number of educated people. In other words, having a great resource of skilled and knowledgeable professionals will bring greater rewards to society as a whole. Moreover, it can bring more economic advantages to a country that shows itself to be prosperous and leading in various fields. In conclusion, free university education is a must for every country that values equal rights and that wishes to advance. The cost of free education will recouped many times over by the benefit it brings.