In the past children were taught how to save money, but today they only learn how to spend it. Do you agree?

Nowadays, youngsters solely expend money without saving them as identical to the past. Therefore, many of them stepped into the unethical paths and suffered countless consequences. The education of a person during his or her childhood is the factor that determines who that person will become in the future. I believe that children who are not well educated will waste a lot of fund in their life. In this essay, I will discuss further why the statement above is true. Firstly, in the war times of Vietnam, there were many households with poverty and hunger. Their children had grown up during an extremely difficult period and adapted to the fact that they have to save every grain of property, money, food to preserve their own life. The famine in the year of 1945 took away 2 million lives of Vietnamese people. Likewise, in Vietnam’s 20th century, all fields of industry to agriculture had not developed as fast as in the Western countries yet, and therefore, the demand of goods was lower than it is today. However, it is an ugly truth that children spend money wastefully today. At present, many parents in Vietnam are full of schedules. Therefore, many cannot manage to look after their children and teach them the basics, especially in expending money. For instance, even in wealthy households, many people under 18 years old were arrested for the abuse of using drugs. In conclusion, many youngsters nowadays spend money misleadingly. Although Vietnam had a history of poverty and hunger, most children at the present do not aware or do not care about that fact. Therefore, it is necessary for the Vietnamese government to carry out stricter education.