Some people believe that government spends too much money on space research while there are still a lot of problems on the earth. with this opinion?

The spaces have become one of the most interesting things that people are doing their research for. Not only the organisations who look for it, but also the government. So, in this essay I agree that governments are spending too much money on their research than reduce the problems in the earth. To begin with, our environments are having so many problems that occur because of the climate change or the other problems. Firstly, most of the governments are not considering about the environment because they never see or think what is happening around in the environment or the way to reduce the problems, but instead they are looking for a new planet in the spaces. For instance, the recent problems that occurs are the smoke that cause by the deforestation. The government doesn't take any action to stop it, they even just neglect the fact that they need to stop the fire to reduce the smoke, but, the politic has always invested money for the organisation that search for a new planet. Secondly, every person has paid for their public tax to the government in the need to improve their environment, for instance, plant some new trees around the street, or make a park for them, but the ministry misses used the money for exploration on the new globe. They do it because they have known that our world cannot stand for more than 100 years later, so they use the check to look for a new planet where people can live. But, actually, we can make our earth stand for more than 100 years by giving a good care of our surroundings. In conclusion, the governments are spending too much cash in the investigation even though actually they can reduce the outcome by giving earth a care, such as reduce the global warming so our world can stand for hundreds years to go without thinking to move to the other globe.