In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing.

Nowadays, there is a significant number of products made from animals like food or clothes can be replaced by other modern way. Although I agree with this trend, I also argue that we still need animal products to some extent. On the one hand, it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer. To begin with, animals are used to be the major sources of materials to produce the outfit, until now some wealthy people in many developed countries still use skin of animals for making their clothes. However, this is the modern century, so there are a huge of materials can replace the animals’ skin. Furthermore, the meat like the chickens, beefs, porks can replace by the plant and vegetable. It provides sufficient nutrients for our body and can also help us prevent from a substantial number of problems such as the high blood pressure, cardiovascular and really good for our eyes. For example, carrot contains a lot of vitamin A and can prevent people from myopia. On the other hand, animal testing has played an essential role in the medical fields. With the development of technology, we can replace animal experiment with the computer programs that could provide a significant number of results. However, finished drug must be inspected by testing animals like hamsters before giving to patients for safety. For instance, animal testing has so far saved many patients the virus diseases by finding suitable vaccines. To sum up, people should stop experimenting on the animal and find some other new medicals by technology.