In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing.

All around the world, animal products are used for food, clothes and also for medicine. Because of the development of human society and values, I believe that we should try to limit the use of animals for our own purpose. Firstly, many studies shows that plant-based diets not only provide enough nutrients for our bodies to function normally, but also help us prevent health problems such as diabetes, high blood pressure or heart attacks. Meat has a lot of nutrients, but we can still replace it with plants. There are sufficient vegetable-based products such as pulse and soya milk that are rich in protein. Secondly, I think that sacrificing an animal’s life for a jacket or a dress is extremely cruel. Nowadays, clothes made of artificial materials are warmer, softer than the natural materials and less initial cost and maintenance cost. So, no longer need to exploit animals for manufacturing clothes. Finally, with the development of artificial chemicals we can replace animal experimentations with sophisticated computer programs that could provide more accurate results. For instance, computer-based testing has been used for the test the safety of new drugs or cancer treatments and has proved effective. Therefore, no longer necessary to use animals for new medicine testing or treatments. In conclusion, I believe that we should always try to limit the suffering of all creatures and aim for a world where we do not use animal products. It would be better for the environment and for ourselves.