Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leaving to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

An ecosystem is a biological community of interacting organisms and their physical habitat. The fact that today's activities are imposing a heavy burden on our ecosystem, which has led to an increasing interest in environmental issues. Despite knowing about the biodiversity's importance for a long time, human activities have been causing massive extinctions of different species. The two main causes of the disappearance of some animals are change of their habitat and overexploitation of natural resources. Firstly, when humans artificially transform the environment, they destroy vegetation and animals' natural habitat. For instance, to build new roads people cut down the trees and cement the soil, altering the environment. Consequently, a lot of species die out. Secondly, when activities connected to capture and harvesting a natural resources are too intense in a particular area, the resources become exhausted. To exemplify this, too frequent fishing does not leave enough time for them to reproduce, as a result, make some species disappear. Thus, human moves often deplete the flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity. Some possible solutions to these problems are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among the population. By protecting areas where human moves are limited and avoiding over exploitation of its natural deposits, it can save the untouched mother nature and prevent the animals from vanishing. Moreover, the next step is fighting the loss is informing the general population about the future dangers of this problem. To illustrate, the authorities ought to enforce stern laws and implement public educational schemes to raise the awareness of the community. Apart from that, everyone follows these laws and participate in saving surroundings in real life. This way people will be more conscious about the ecosystem and would not overuse and destroy its resources. To conclude, some activities which the humans are doing over the centuries are having a negative impact on the world's ecology. However, we can significantly lessen the impact by enlightening people about this issue and protecting our mother nature.