Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill.

People have different perspectives on the necessity of the handwriting skill. While it is believed by some that there is no need to learn handwriting skill because of the availability of latest technology, others say that this skill is still necessary for us. In my opinion, handwriting plays an inevitable role in our career as well professional area. On the one hand, some people contemplate that handwriting skill has no application in these days so people do not need to learn it. The reason behind this thinking is that people have to do all official works be typing in the computer. The amount of work by handwriting is dwindling day by day. For example, at least four books of handwritten ledgers had to maintain by Account and Finance department in an organization about 20 years ago. But, nowadays no manual ledger is maintained in a company because of the availability of accounting ERP software. Moreover, people are more comfortable with the automated system due to the efficiency and effectiveness. On the other hand, it is also thought that the importance of the handwriting skill is not demolished, and I agree. The plausible reason is that students still have to give exams writing be hand. Furthermore, excellent handwriting skill carries extra marks in the exam paper, which help students to achieve better grades. For example, Victoria School and College gives a distinction award to the student, who has good handwriting skill. Another worth mentioning cause is that in the offices people still cannot do all activities through the help of technology. For instance, an accountant has to write bank cheques by hand clearly and banks still do not accept cash withdrawal without handwritten cheque. In conclusion, although people have various views about the learning of handwriting skill, I think this skill is still vital for our society and people should learn it.