In the last 20 years, there have been significant developments in the field of information (IT), for example the worldwide web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have More negative effects than positive?

It has been argued by many that in the past two decades, there has been an enormous boom in the field of information technology (IT), for instance the invention of the world wide web and email have boosted communication. However, few believe that further development will have more disadvantages than advantages. But in my opinion, I think that more progress in the field of computers will have a positive impact on the lives of humans as it will make their lives comfortable and will bring the nations closer. On the one hand, the life of a modern day individual has become easier due to the boom of IT. Firstly, the man has invented so many machines that have reduced his worries and have brought ease in the daily routine. Secondly, the boom in IT has provided many entertainment facilities at the doorstep. Furthermore, it has also enhanced food production and cultivation due to the invention of new techniques and processes. So, the living today is more comfy than before and it's all due to the advancements in the field of technology. For example, the man has stepped on the moon in order to explore new galaxies for the benefit of humanity. On the other hand, the earth has turned into a global village these days. Although, better communication and transport facilities have made this possible, but the competition among the nations to invent new machines has also played a significant role. Today we can not only talk with our near and dear ones, but can also see them. We can fly and reach the other parts of the globe in less than a day. All this is just because of the continuous scientific research for the betterment of mankind. To conclude, I think that the world is getting advanced and the life is becoming easy with every passing day, and all of this is just because of the positive usage of engineering lessons.