Some people believe that cooking at home is a waste of time. They feel it is better to buy fast food which is more convenient and less stressful in modern life. Give your opinion and examples from your own experience

In today's life, many people struggle to find time to cook food at home due to their busy schedule. Some people say cooking meal at family is not necessary and buying at fast food centres would be more comfortable and stress-free. I do not agree with this statement, as the advantages of cooking at home outweigh the advantages of buying outside. To start with, food prepared at home do not have much impact on family members' health conditions as those will be taken into consideration while cooking. Parents, especially mothers, will be interested to cook food for their children. They feel this is one of the ways to express love and affection and thus creating a strong bonding in the family. Additionally, it creates an opportunity for children in families, to learn cooking, particularly traditional dishes. For example, a survey conducted in India, in the last year, indicates 80 percent of people learnt cooking from their parents at home. Although, buying food from fast food outlets is more convenient and stress-free, it has major impacts on one's health. People who eat, regularly, fast foods such as burgers, pizza, french fries, might develop serious health problems in the long term. For example, a study conducted by the National Medical College, indicates 70 percent of people suffering from diabetes and heart problems, are fast food eaters. Moreover, this leads to decreased productivity of the society in-turn affecting the economy. To conclude, I opine that the meal should be prepared in house. To live healthy and contribute more to the economy, people should avoid eating fast food and plan some time to prepare it at home.