Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. What is your opinion of this.

Introduction: There are opinions saying that we should charge foreign tourists more than local tourists to visit cultural and historical attractions. Although this may sound reasonable, I disagree with it and justifications are as follows. There is a wide array of reasons, however, the main one that accounts for my disagreement is that this may reduce the amount of foreign tourists visiting the sites. As an explanation for this, if the overseas visitors realized that they are paying more than the native ones to observe the same historical and cultural symbol, they will feel like being discriminated, which will result in a negative attitude towards the country. Thus, this will keep the foreigners from coming to admire the attractions. Another significant reason is that the extra effort required for categorizing the tourists, leading to the extra consumption of time and financial resources. Particularly, in order to conclude whether a tourist is a foreign person or a local one, it requires more than just the observation of the face or the language they say and items such as ID cards will be shown. For example, a Vietnamese who settles in the US cannot be claimed as a local person in Vietnam, while an American who was born and raised up in Vietnam is. And checking ID card is a process requiring time and money, as they have to see if the IDs are fake or not. Conclusion: In summary, there is a wide range of policies that can increase the profit from tourism in Vietnam. Nonetheless, increasing ticket price for foreign tourists is not one of them.