In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is no doubt true that there are many breakthroughs in the field of farming in recent years. However, hunger still to haunt many million people over the world and the number of people living in poverty is no sign of decline. This essay will mention some major causes and measures should be taken to solve this phenomenon. Due to the development of the economy and average people living standard, many areas in the world have faced with inflation and that would lead to growth in the product price including food. While the income of some people still unchanged and people in poor those who even do not possess any land to self-cultivate. As a result, if the food does not be provided in concessional rate, they would not access it. Another reason is due to climate change in recent decades. Drought, tsunami, earthquake and many other natural disasters have taken away asset of many residents worldwide. Some areas of Africa, for example, have not rained in many years. Consequently, people living in these regions cannot grow their crops. They depend on food that was grown in other areas and if that is not available, then these people will have to go hungry. However, there are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, The government need to ensure that food is always available for needy people or at a reasonable price. For instance, in developing countries, people in need can receive free products like meat, rice, the bread which already reached expiry date but can still be used at local supermarkets. In addition, The authorities should also provide financial support for poor farmers such as Low-interest loans to create the chance for them to cultivate for providing food for themselves and for the market. Secondly, It is better for wealthy nations which grow surplus food to show the generous to share their excess with poor countries that do not have enough food for citizens. International organizations have to play an important role in ensuring that nations share their rich and resources with those that need it. In conclusion, although it is obvious that productivity in agriculture has improved owing to technology advance, numerous people are still deprived of the food necessity. However, governments must have the responsibility to implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for the poor and reduce the poverty rate.