In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Human beings have made great progress in various aspects, especially in agriculture in our contemporary society. However, it is said that the development of agriculture does not bring any benefits to a practical situation which is the hunger of people all over the world. This essay will examine the main reasons of this case and some viable approach to the problem. It is obvious that many countries have made some improvements to their agriculture industry such as developing methods of farming or utilizing technological advances. However, those improvements does not mean that the scarcity of food could be solved. Taking shortage of farmland for example. In remote areas, most of the lands are not fertile enough to grow seeds and plants because of soil erosion and lack of irrigation, although farmers have been informed of efficient ways of cultivation through remote viewing. As a result, inhabitants are forced to live at a subsistence level in rural areas, where agriculture is the only livelihood they can depend on. Another reason is that farmers’ poverty prevents them from purchasing modern agriculture machinery to cultivate the land as they would be burdened with debts, which probably means that starvation is inevitable. There are possible actions which help ameliorate this situation. First of all, the governments should provide food for places where hunger occurs, which would temporarily alleviate the world hunger. Secondly, it is essential that the authorities raise funds with the aim of supporting farmers with agricultural tools. This would motivate farmers to work effectively as well as contribute to land reform process. Another response might be long – term investments in these areas. For example, organizations and companies can build factories related to agriculture and employ local residents as the principal workforce. However, this solution should be considered carefully because it will take a considerable amount of time to be accomplished. In conclusion, many people believe that the progress of agriculture would not create a world without starvation. Nevertheless, I think that this situation could be resolved with the right solutions.