Essay topics: Reading is more educational than watching movies or TV. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the increased popularity of the technological advancements like television, internet, telephone, etc. Many fields braced new technology, similary educational institutes are accomodating such devices in enhancing the learning. In my opinion, I disagreee with the statement that reading is more educational than watchin movies or TV. Firstly, I think visual aids could drastically improve the learnings, by viewing attractive pictures and animated videos clips, which could help the person to remember thoughts easily. In the recent researches, it has been concluded that the visual aids could help the learner to understand teachings when compare to the textbooks or similar reading matterials. I would like to state my own example here, When I statered learning new words for the TOEFL exam, I studied from the application that showed me pictures which were related to the words and as a result it has helped me to remeber words for a longer time. Similary TVs and movie shows presents visual aids which could help the person in education too. Secondly, there are ample documentary shows and movies available on the news channels like BBC, Geography now, Discovery and many others. These documentry movies are educational and interesting at the same time. whereas, the reading articles or tome of books could be dull and as a result could reduce the person' s interest. Recently I watched a movie on Artifical Intelligence and it' s future, It was informational as it improved my understanding about future era and computer' s algorithms. Moreover, TV shows and movies could not only help you to learn about educational information, It could help you to understand and learn other aspects of live which are important in the long run for example Acting, Romance, Speaking, listening, etc. However, books or reading articles are not that instruct how to dance, act, speak that clearly. Here I would like to tell you a short story of my friend who just recently score full marks in listening section of the IELTS examination, he said to me that by watching english movies and shows, he developed a good understanding of British accent. However, there are cases where reading could help a person to understand some parts which a still not covered by some movies or tv shows for example like cultural history written in different languages. But in my opinion in upcoming time, the movies and other digital platform would cover those missing educational materials too.