In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In the recent era, there are many advancements made in the field of agriculture, but still there are a lot of people in our country, which are without food. In this essay, I will describe the reasons for the shortage of the food and the steps that needs to be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, one of the main reasons for the scarcity is due to the growing population of our country. Every year, the country's population is increasing, but on the other hand, agriculture produce is not the same to meet the demand of the increasing growth. Furthermore, many agricultural lands are converted into concrete structures which have a direct impact on the agricultural produce. Secondly, a lot of meals are wasted in marriages, birthday parties and other personal and public events leading to the scarcity. For example, in the recent survey conducted by the government, it is observed that around 10-20 % percent of the total food for a marriage is wasted, thus creating a shortage. There are many ways by which this problem can be addressed. Firstly, the government should control the increasing population by implementing strict laws. Secondly, the wastage of the food can be reduced by creating NGO's, which can take the remaining food after the marriage or other events from the venue and make sure that food reached to the needy. To conclude, increasing population and the less agricultural production are the main causes for the scarcity of the food and these causes can be addressed by forming policies for the population control, increasing production and control the wastage of the food.