In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problems?

The society in which people live has undergone a tremendous change in terms of the technology, medication, and environment or so. It is often argued that many people around the globe still suffer from famine, although the massive improvement of agriculture. In my view, there are couple of reasons and the solution to it, which would be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. The reason for people still afflicted with food shortages is attributed to the overpopulation of the world. Since the improvement of industry and the significant increase in terms of living quality, population grows rapidly over the recent years. Thus, the excessive amount of people incurs overwhelming burden for the human. For instance, food provision is insufficient to be allocated to every individual. Another example could be seen in Africa where over twenty percent of the entire population suffer from famine. To remedy this dire situation, it is imperative for government to regulate the number of the children. In this way, it may curb the overgrowing population. In addition to the reason as argued above, the rise in the cost of living is another source of problem. Recently, the average expenditure to maintain the livelihood has augmented tremendously. Take Taiwan for example, people used to spend sixty to seventy dollars for a meal in the previous period. However, it costs ninety to a hundred and twenty to purchase the same item nowadays, which is nearly 1. 5 to two times of the previous expense. Hence, the soaring price of living renders numerous people who are financially insufficient unaffordable. Approach to this problem could be addressed by the subsidies from the government such as the housing, public transport, and the education. All in all, as I argued above, it is surely irreversible that the world experiences serious shortages in terms of food. However, there are certain measures for human to implement to at least mitigate the issue. Hence, it is vital for every individual to take collective effort to protect the grave consequence from worsening.