The percentage of overweightchildren in western society has increased by almost 20 in the last 10 years Discuss the cause and effect of this

In the so -called digital world, physical activity of children and young people is very much less but the consumption of high calorie food has gone up. During the last ten years there has occured a 20% increase in the case of overweight children in the European countries. It would be a great benefit to us, if we analyse the causes of this negative development and to attend ill effects on over consumption. one of the major causes of the increased body mass index is a consumption of fast food. Today parents are mostly employed and quite often they have not time to cook food in their own home, so they bring junk food from the market. the influence that highly tempting advertisements of food exerts on children is to be counted as adding to the problem. in the advertisements they give fake information about the nutritive value and the flavours such foods offer. The delicious snacks and cusinines are prepared by adding various artificial test giving substances. Most fascinated by the advertisements to taste junk food. For another matter, most children of today spend their time in front of the TV or play video games. Due to this habit the fat and carbohydrate taken through fast food remain in the body and cause overweight. This type of habit adversely affect the health of all and specially of children who don' t get involved in at least a moderate level of physical activity and yet make a lit of intake, if fast food will soon contract to certain diseases such as heart problems, hypertension, diabetes and the like even in their early years. Their obese physical nature, not only affects their health, it negatively impacts their psychological well being as well. Ise student is too fat, the other students may tease him or her in front of others and in some cases nicknames are appended also. this will lead to low self esteem and depression in some children. Obesity is something quite controllable, if adequate physical activities taken up and the intake of fast food is done away with. There is no doubt that any normal person can lead a disease free and healthy life, if some precautions are taken and good habits formulated.