It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet

Nowadays, people access new information via internet which is has some advantages. On the other hand, printed materials are not eliminated because of their important role in transporting data. This creates a hot debate between supporters of each groups. In my opinion, using internet is the better method of research in this era. First of all, as an advocate of environment, I believe that consuming papers to publish books and articles damages forests significantly. For example, World Health Organization estimates that if we do not reduce using paper, the forest area will reduce to half in twenty years. Then we run into trouble of greenhouse gases and global warming. Therefore, it is urgent to use internet unless it is not available online. Furthermore, since most books and notebooks are too heavy, I prefer to carry one small tablet which gives me the opportunity to read 1000 e-books. When I must wait at dentist office or seat in metro, I can study for my exams easily. Although it may seem difficult to accommodate with technology, after two weeks it is more comfortable to check articles in google and search new information instead of paying for newspapers or journals. Thus, Internet is like an amazing world which can help us to use our dead time and do not bear cumbersome text-books. Admittedly, some ancient literatures are not available in internet and the demand of reading books is not omitted. For instance, if someone wants to read seven heavens by Bill Williams, definitely he has to refer to its printed version. However, people are trying to scan those old books and upload them on different public servers. To wrap up, using internet instead of paper materials has more advantages. Not only can it help environment to survive, but also it provides us easy ways to read and write.