Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Tax payers allocate money enormously to fund celestial exploration. Although this occurrence brings benefit such as obtaining the most recent research equipments, I believe that its drawback such as uncertainty result can be considered. It is argued that funding space research means supporting scientists to acquire such some sophisticated research means. This is because tax provides granted endowment which enables high - cost tools of research affordable to purchase. As an illustration, in 2016, Unitary Republic of Indonesia shared 35% higher budget addressed to space exploration. As the result of this, LIPI - the national institution for space science development, bought more and more machines and cut- edge research equipments in that year. In addition, because of this budgeting, they could purchase the latest russians satellite space station which was unaffordable to purchase in the prior budgeting. On the other hand, draining revenue on space research is like supporting virtually nothing. This comes with some reasons. Firstly, yields of this study often have nothing to do with daily life, they have less effects to societies. However, it is different when the tax budget is contributed to facilities and public services which its implications affect more to tax payers in every days. Secondly, the process of exploration and experiments takes a long period of time because the research and the experiments are often failed for many times. In conclusion, I believe that this phenomenon has negative side such as indefinite achievements, while its positive side such as helping researchers to attain advanced research amenities can be considered.