In some country the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

There are substantial health benefits if people walk regularly. Even though, people do not take a keen interest in walking due to certain causes. However, there are plenty of ways to create awareness among people walk. One of the most significant reasons behind this, fast pace lifestyle in this competitive world. People do not have enough time to pleasure in flora. Moreover, the lack of infrastructure and gardens in the crowded cities may be one of the causes. Even, people have to travel a lot to reach their workplace and they become a tired end of the day. Consequently, people are facing numerous health issues such as obesity, diabetes, heart-related problems and so on. This can be resolved by joint efforts of government and individuals. The government can run various training programmes with the assistance of NGOs. Besides, amenities such as separate track, garden with trees should be built by authorities in cities for people. For example, many European countries, providing separate tracks for commuters so that they can safely walk or cycle and transit to their destination. However, from an individual perspective, It can be managed by making a proper timetable in day to day life. In conclusion, economic growth and luxurious life should not only be a vision for any government and individual, but also perception towards healthy living standard is required.