What is the most important animal in your country? Why is the animal important? Use reasons and specific details to explain your answer.

More and more children are becoming obese and developing various health problems as a result. The main causes of childhood obesity are the excessive consumption of fast foods and the sedentary lifestyle. Encouraging physical activity and promoting healthy eating habits are the best ways to tackle this menace. Fast food joints are mushrooming all over the world. They are a favourite with children because their meal is tasty and addictive. Unfortunately, junk food is rich in calories and various preservatives and additives. Regular consumption of these foods causes weight gain in children. Worse still, these days most children lead a sedentary lifestyle. They hardly flex a muscle. Instead, they sit in front of the computers and televisions for hours on end eating loads of chips and cookies. When the physical inactivity is coupled with regular consumption of fatty foods, the result is obesity. Encouraging children to get physically active and limiting their intake of junk food is the only ways to combat obesity. Parents must ensure that their children are eating healthy, home-cooked meals. While there is no harm in eating a burger or a pizza from time to time, children should not be allowed to have these only a regular basis. In addition, parents must encourage their kids to play a physically demanding sport like football or cricket. Playing a sport helps them burn the excess calories in their diet and thus lose weight. It is equally important to limit their screen time. In conclusion, children are becoming obese because they eat too much fatty food and sit for hours on end without moving a bit. Encouraging physical activity and limiting the intake of fast food is the only ways to tackle this problem.