In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In the new era of humanity, people’s working hours and study styles have changed completely. Teenagers and young adults have not got a lot of free time and they are forced to work hard on their work and studies in some countries. In this essay I am going to share the causes of this issue and suggest possible solutions. First of all, there are some causes of this problem such as overpopulation, overconsumption, and inequality in society. First purpose is overpopulation which caused a lot of changes in human life in recent years. In some countries it is easier to observe the effects, for example in Turkey in the last decade, population has increased dramatically, not only because of birth rate but also because of immigration and as a result, demands of society have risen and to provide those demands working hours increased sharply. The second source is related with unawareness and selfishness. People started to buy new things even though they had no need, because of new trends and commercial policies in recent years. So, regardless of their social statue in society people started to work more and consume more unconsciously. The last cause of this issue is inequality, which has continued for a long time in the world. Current system supports inequality and it causes poverty in some parts of countries and priorities of governments caused this problem in society. The best way to solve the problem is focusing on the causes of this. First solution is controlling the acceleration of population according to resources of the country. With this method we can provide the same salary with less working hours, and people can enjoy their free time, which helps the mental health of society a lot. Second suggestion is educating people about consumption and informing them about our resources. With the help of the aware society, we can use resources more efficiently, and we can use our leisure time more beneficial. The third and final suggestion is providing the same opportunities to the people, governments should control this and resources should be shared to the society equally. So, people can spend less time at work and can have fun in their spare time. In conclusion, in some countries working hours and leisure time are not balanced and to change this situation we need to figure out the causes and focus on them to solve this problem.