While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that to save the general public from criminals is to keep them in prison. However, some people agree and others argue that approach some other ways. In my opinion, prison is specifically designed for criminals. To begin with, some people agree to keep the criminals in prison because there they will be kept under the authority of the police department. In this way, there will be no chance to run away. Moreover, some criminals are highly professionals. For instance, the robber, they are extensively professional to their occupation and have weapons too. They can do robbery of any house, banks and other places. They can also harm the individual life if they fail to prescribed plan. Therefore, to keep the criminals in prison is public safety. On the other hand, some people argue that other ways are better to deal with them. For example, if criminals are kept in the locked room of a house in the middle of the city where the general public live. This means we are giving them a chance to run away and do start their work again and harm individual life. Because they have weapons. Everyone loves their life and family. Therefore, a good decision is a prison for all the criminals. To conclude, criminals are the masterminds and the General Public is innocent. In order to save the life of civilization keep the criminals in the prison under the authority of police where even they cannot think of any crime.