Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

It goes without saying that arts play a substantive role in human life and it requires wealth to rejunvenate its roots and foundation from time to time. However, spending money on art is worthless for some folks, in their opionion, it is essential for goverment to expend its funds for the betterment of the other secotrs. I completely disagree with this view and feel that arts are worth every penny that is spend on them. There are several reasons why the goverment should spend money on arts. First of all, arts have had a unprecedented realtionship with human being since immomerial time as well as it reflects the culture of a country and promotes people's understanding of their custom and architecure. Arts are considered as a national interest, in some countries, it has significant importance. Additionaly, goverment establishes and maintains organisation that preserve arts. For instance, India has plethora of arts museam, monument and histrocial building which is undertaken by the goverment. Secondly, arts provide a huge support in economical growth of a country, namely in India, Taj Mahal which is one of the seven wonders of the world as well as regarded as a symbol of love that attracts million of people across the world towards it because of its fine beautiful construction. Every year, many people visit here to catch a glimpse of this kind of arts. This pratice boost the tourism sector very well. Thirldly, music, dance, cinema, entertanment are the form of arts which employs thousand people. Artist like singers and dancers have a huge fan following, morever, many people watch thier show. Such event provide employment to hundred of people. Without goverment funding many art form will die down and that is a huge loss for a country. To conclude, I believe that the goverment should distribute funds evenly all the sectors including art because every sector has its own contribution towards the development of a country.