In some countries, young people are not only richer but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are less happy. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? ?

Happiness is not a quantity that can be measured, it is a feeling that can only be seen. In the current world, teenagers of many developed nations are earning enough to support their needs, along with the safety and healthy lifestyle provided by the government in comparison to many developing and underdeveloped countries. While, this has created a pressure to continuously earn and has less time to enjoy and stay happy. In this essay, I will present possible solutions to some of the problems related to this. The most significant cause of unhappiness is independence to some extend. In this contemporary world, kids are given a lot more freedom compared to the past. This has been more negative than positive. To illustrate this, as per the study by the University of Chicago, there are more independent kids in today's world than a decade ago. It is because, they feel more comfortable in tackling their issues by themselves. As a result, inviting more trouble for themselves as they lack experience and start feeling tense in this early age ruining their happiness. A possible solution to this is, every parent should create an environment which allows their children to share their problem irrespective of the situation and help in feeling relieved. Another negative aspect of getting employed early is dealing with money. Many students get into wrong habits and start using drugs as they earn. For example, a research by anti-drug commission of the United Nation provided sufficient evidence that most drug addicts develop this habit during high school, especially when they start working. In contrast, those who aren't working are sober. As a consequence, money earned is wasted on such things and is put into no use and creates mental pressure and addiction, when unable to find drugs. A solution to this, the parents should create fixed deposits of the minors, so that this money can be used for higher studies and should continue to provide pocket money to their children, this will keep them on track and will save enough for their bachelor's. In conclusion, starting to earn at a legal age is a great thing to do, but everything comes with a drawback. In my opinion, starting work at an early age is always a plus, unless the money earned is put into good use and brings happiness. The government does provide sufficient infrastructure, but mental peace and happiness is something that comes from within.