young people are not only reacher, but also safer and healthier. however, they are less happy. what are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem.

Despite possessing the necessary aspects of fulfilling life, such as fortune, safety and good health, young generation are still feeling unhappy. In this essay, some explanations for this trend as well as feasible solutions will be demonstrated. To begin with, several reasons can be attributed to this issue. Initial point to consider is that the young, today, misunderstand the concept of happiness. To clarify, they do not know exactly what happiness means, and thus, endeavour to search it through various wrong realms like money being obsessed with making it, work career being workaholic or internet being addicted to social media sites. However, they cannot come to terms with that none of the factors mentioned above can make them feel true emotions of joy as the relationship and social interactions can make. Instead, obsessions do make their life boring, frittering their valuable time away that can be, otherwise, spent with the family. Thus, I consider this to be the main resultant of unhappy life of the young today. With respect to the solutions to this trend, several proposals can be made. Firstly, I believe that when young individuals start appreciating the importance of their family and friends, the pleasure will be felt inevitable. Thus, the young should be encouraged to spend most of their time with their family by organizing some frequent trips and picnics where they can enjoy the moments passed with their siblings and parents, some inside jokes and the true love that exist only within the family atmosphere. By way of conclusion, I am convinced that there are some relevant reasons for this issue like the misconception of happiness, but viable solutions to make the young much happier.